About us

In May 2009 we opened the gates for the first Upzone adventure park, located in the city of Borås. The idea of a high ropes course in Sweden came to the entrepreneur Tamara Christmann in 2008 when she witnessed the development of similar parks in her home country of Germany.  Since opening, the park in Borås has had over 40,000 climbing visitors and in 2014 we opened a second, brand new adventure park located in Ängelholm, just outside the city of Helsingborg in southern Sweden. In August 2015, our third park opened in Ullared and there are current plans to open new parks in Malmö and Öland. Upzone has received several franchise requests whilst also developing a new bookings system. We are also developing a partner portal for other operators in the adventure industry. In 2016 we got our first franschise in Åhus and is still getting requests for more.
Tamara Christmann is the initiator of a Swedish trade association for high ropes courses. Even now they are held and inspired by Tamara's clear view to establish credibility with the industry. At present, Upzone's management team are developing a training academy to certify instructors with the aim of creating higher safety standards in the industry.

Leadership Team

CEO & Founder
Tamara Christmann Olofsson
tamara@upzone.se

Chief of Staff
Camilla Rinman
camilla@upzone.se

Parkmanager Åhus
Greger Åberg
greger@upzone.se

Park Manager Borås
Albin Glemfelt
albin@upzone.se

Park Manager Ängelholm
Johan Linder
johan@upzone.se

Parkmanager Ullared
Amely Riess
ullared@upzone.se